Exploring the elemental nature of water in our second program, we start with the electrifying storm from Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony, then move to Strauss’s energetic Thunder and Lightning Polka. Mozart is in a rare stormy mood with the Piano Concerto No 20 in D minor and Smetana’s The Moldau traces the progress of the mighty river from its source. Then the Pirates of the Caribbean sail in, be it fair weather or foul, to complete the concert.

Featuring: Catherine Guinevere Lynagh (piano)

Program includes:
Beethoven - The Storm from Symphony No 6, “Pastoral”
Strauss - Thunder and Lightning Polka
Smetana - The Moldau
Mozart - Piano Concerto No 20 in D minor
Khachaturian - Adagio from Spartacus “The Onedin Line” theme
Badelt - Pirates of the Caribbean

Conducted by: Dr Graeme Denniss


Season Package Savings

This year’s Redland Sinfonia Concert Series features three concerts. Book a season package (all three concerts) via the 'Season Package' button and save.

Adults $27 per concert
Snrs/Pens $22 per concert

Event and ticketing details

Date and time

Saturday 12 June - 2pm

Duration:     2h 0m


Adult: $33.00
Seniors/Pensioners: $27.00
Child/Student: $15.00
Group 10+: $25.00


RPAC Concert Hall

2 -16 Middle Street, Cleveland, QLD 4163

Get directions


Wheelchair Access
Assistive listening Induction Loop Hearing Assistance

If you require mobility assistance please contact Redland Performing Arts Centre on 3829 8131 so that we can accommodate your needs. Further information can also be found on the 'Access and Facilities' page.

Event notes


Parental guidance recommended to determine suitability for your child


The RPAC car park fills up quickly. Use designated drop-off points and leave plenty of time to find a parking space. 

Booking fees:

$4.50 by phone and $5.20 online per transaction

Box Office hours:

Monday - Friday 9am to 4pm, and 1 hour prior to performances.

You might also be interested in...