Musical Landscapes

​The natural world inspired many composers to create their greatest music.
Felix Mendelssohn visited the Scottish island of Staff in 1829 and was struck with the majestic sea cave known as Fingal’s Cave. Instantly, the sound of the rolling waves and the isolation of the location inspired him to write one of his most popular works, The Hebrides
Starting with this majestic overture, Queensland Symphony Orchestra will lead the audience through a series of evocative classical works that have drawn their inspiration from nature.

Mendelssohn The Hebrides (Fingal’s Cave), Op.26           
Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending, soloist Warwick Adeney
GriegSuite No.1, from Peer Gynt, Op.46
Beethoven Symphony No.6 in F major, op.68, Pastorale


Conductor Umberto Clerici and soloist Warwick Adeney, violin.


Event and ticketing details

Date and time

Thursday 25 February - 7pm

Duration:     2hrs, including a 20 minute interval (subject to change)


Adult: $50.00
Seniors/Pensioners: $45.00
Child/Student: $35.00
Group (10-17): $35.00


RPAC Concert Hall

2 -16 Middle Street, Cleveland, QLD 4163

Get directions


Wheelchair Access
Assistive listening Induction Loop Hearing Assistance

If you require mobility assistance please contact Redland Performing Arts Centre so that we can accommodate your needs.

Event notes


Parental guidance recommended to determine suitability for your child

Ticket collection:

Tickets for this performance can only be mailed out or collected from the Box Office (no print at home tickets are available).  ID will be needed for ticket collection.

Booking fees:

$4.50 by phone and $5.20 online per transaction.

You might also be interested in...