Welcome to the wonderful other-worldy realm of BOOFF!

An unforgettably dark but sweet immersive festival experience is making its way onto a corner of the RPAC lawn!

As you enter BOOFF's world, be welcomed by our eloquent and other-worldly host. Lose yourself in shared stories, take part in a surreal tea-party that’s partly scripted and partly improvised.

If you love a bit of Julian Clary or Dame Edna Everage, you’ll love BOOFF, a larger-than-life persona in whose company all people are equal and all are equally worthy of reverence or ribaldry.

This regal, mischief-loving high-status impresario who is disarmingly charming invites you to share stories and biscuits and pour out your heart along with your tea.

This show is an unforgettably dark and sweet slice of Tim Burton-esque brilliance.

Limited capacity - be sure to book quickly!

SUITABLE FOR AGES 15+

Event and ticketing details

Date and time

Thursday 2 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm
Friday 3 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm, 8:45pm
Saturday 4 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm, 8:45pm
Wednesday 8 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm
Thursday 9 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm
Friday 10 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm, 8:45pm
Saturday 11 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm, 8:45pm
Wednesday 15 December - 6:30pm, 7:15pm, 8pm
Thursday 16 December - 6:30pm, 8:30pm
Friday 17 December - 6:30pm, 8:30pm
Saturday 18 December - 6:30pm, 8:30pm

Duration:     30 minutes, no interval, plus photo opportunity at the end

Tickets

Ticket: $28.00
Book the venue (Grp of 10): $25.00 - pp

Ticket status

On Sale

Location

RPAC Lawn

RPAC Lawn

Get directions

Accessibility

Wheelchair Access

If you require mobility assistance please contact Redland Performing Arts Centre on 3829 8131 so that we can accommodate your needs. Further information can also be found on the 'Access and Facilities' page.

Event notes

Suitability:

Suitable for ages 15+

Booking fees:

$5 by phone and $6 online per transaction

Box Office hours:

Monday – Friday 9am to 4pm, and 1 hour prior to performances