Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Upcoming Events
Enewsletter Subscription

Untitled Document
The 7 Stages of Grieving
Redland Performing Arts Centre for the Quandamooka Festival

An enduring masterwork of Australian Indigenous theatre

Remaining a vital masterwork 20 years after it was penned​ by Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman, this new adaption of The 7 Stages of Grieving is a wise and powerful play about the grief of Aboriginal people and the hope of reconciliation.

In this one-everywoman show, Chenoa Deemal (Queensland Theatre's Mother Courage and Her Children and St Mary's In Exile) spins poignant stories of different people from different mobs - tear-streaked tales of tragedy go hand-in-hand with jubilant celebrations of simple survival. Funny, devastatingly sad, politically relevant and culturally profound as it traverses the phases of Aboriginal history, The 7 Stages of Grieving is an invitation to face hard truths, to join hands and grieve. It shares true and personal stories that need to keep being told.


Performance Times:
Thursday 3 August, 7pm
RPAC Concert Hall
55 minutes, no interval
Adults: $45
Seniors/Pensioners: $40
Students: $20
Groups 10+: $35
Suit Children:
Unsuitable for children under 15 years
Booking Information:
You can book your tickets:
  • in person at RPAC Box Office, 2-16 Middle Street, Cleveland
  • by phone - 3829 8131 (a $4.10 booking fee per transaction applies)
  • online 24/7 using the Buy Now link below (a $5 booking fee per transaction applies)

If you require mobility assistance please contact Redland Performing Arts Centre Box Office so that we can accommodate your needs.

On Sale


Produced by Queensland Theatre and Grin and Tonic Theatre Troupe

Photo: Justin Harrison